The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees

The advisory commitee supports and offers consultation to the Fraunhofer IML. Members of the advisory commitee come from industry, economy and policy.

Dr. Christoph Beumer
Beumer Maschinenfabrik GmbH & Co. KG
Chairman of the Executive Board

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Böger
Schenker Deutschland AG
Executive Board Contract Logistics/SCM

Prof. Dr. Ursula Gather

Rector of the TU Dortmund

Dr. jur. Martin Henke

VDV e.V.
Chief Executive Freight Traffics

Dr.-Ing. Christian Jacobi

agiplan GmbH
Chief Executive
Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Matthias Löhr

Managing Director

Dipl.-Ing. Stefan Schmidt

Fraunhofer IML
Scientific-Technical Board of Fraunhofer IML

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Thorsten Schmidt
TU Dresden
Head of the Institute for Technical Logistics and Work Systems

Dipl.-Kfm. Erich Staake

Duisburger Hafen AG
Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Beate Wieland
Ministry of Innovation, Science and Research of the State of NRW
Head of the Research and Technology Department

Prof. Dr.-Ing Rudolf Lödige
Lödige Industries GmbH
Chairman of the Advisory Board

Jürgen Maidl
Head of Logistics

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Stommel
TU Dortmund
Faculty Director, Department for Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Wibke Mellwig
Ministry for Economic Affairs, Transport and Innovation, Hanseatic City of Hamburg
Head of the Port and Logistics Department

Stefan Schreiber
Chamber of Commerce and Industry Dortmund
Managing Director

Frauke Heistermann
Board of Directors
Befesa S.A.

Dr. Stephan Peters
Member of the Management Board
Rhenus SE & Co. KG